1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Alumni
  4. »Awards
  5. »Alumni Fellows

College of Veterinary Medicine

Alumni Fellows

The Kansas State University Alumni Fellows Program, sponsored by the Dean's Council, the President's Office and the Alumni Association, recognizes alumni who have distinguished themselves in their careers.

Since 1983 the program has brought successful alumni back to campus to meet with students and faculty to share their expertise in the classroom and at informal settings.

Fellows are chosen to return as distinguished guests and as mentors, friends and counselors. They are honored in recognition of the ultimate measure of a university: not curricula, facilities or programs, but the quality of its alumni.

Below are the individuals who have been recognized as Alumni Fellows for the College of Veterinary Medicine.

2019Dr. M. Gatz Riddell Jr.1977
2018Dr. Michael Whitehair1974
2017Dr. Jerry Jaax1972
2016Dr. Bob Smith1968, 1970, 1976
2015Dr. Tara Donovan1998
2014Dr. James Coffman1962
2013Dr. Terry McElwain1980
2012Dr. Sara Mark1983
2011Dr. Guy H. Palmer1980
2010Dr. Steven Henry1972
2009Dr. Joe Mauderly1967
2008Dr. Greg Hammer1973
2007Dr. Jane Brunt1976, 1980
2006Dr. David R. Franz1970
2005Dr. Kelly Lechtenberg1987, 1988
2004Dr. Dan Richardson1977
2003Dr. Ross Clark1961, 1963
2002Dr. Harold E. Garner1957, 1962, 1964
2001Dr. Lawrence Bramlage1975
2000Dr. Janice Miller1960, 1962, 1963
1999Dr. Curt Mann1986
1998Dr. Bruce W. Little1963, 1965
1997Dr. John Phillips Gibson1953, 1959
1996Dr. Nancy K. Jaax1971, 1973
1995Dr. Leo A. Whitehair1953
1994Dr. Wade O. Brinker1939
1993Dr. Walter C. Bowie1947
1992Dr. Harry C. Mussman1957, 1959, 1965
1990Dr. Richard B. Talbot1954, 1958
1987Dr. William R. Pritchard1946