The VMAA presents Alumni Recognition Awards at five professional conferences each year, plus special recognition awards at other conferences/events. In addition to these, there are three awards given at the Annual Conference for Veterinarians in June during the Alumni Brunch:

Nominations are solicited and compiled for selection by the VMAA Executive Board.

Please send us your award nominations

Who do you think is deserving of an alumni association award? We want your input. Nominate an alumnus or alumna you hold in high esteem.

Recent Alumni Award Honorees

Dr. Walter Colon
Dr. Walter Colon, 1967
2023 VMX Alumni Recognition Award

Dr. Eric Hess

Dr. Eric Hess, DVM 2002
2022 Fetch dvm360 Alumni Recogniton Award

Dr. Luis Montaner

Dr. Luis Montaner, DVM 1989
2022 American Veterinary Medical Association

Dr. Billy Bergin

Dr. William C. Bergin, DVM 1967
2022 Distinguished Alumnus Award

Dr. Janver Krehbiel

Dr. Janver Krehbiel, DVM 1962
2022 Distinguished Alumnus Award

Dr. Ty Brunswig

Dr. Ty Brunswig, DVM 2014
2022 Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

Dr. Susan Nelson

Dr. Susan Nelson, DVM 1989
2022 ER Frank Award

Dr. Mike Apley

Dr. Mike Apley, DVM 1987
2022 ER Frank Award

Dr. Tolani Francisco

Dr. Tolani Francisco, DVM 1990
2022 Alumni Fellow

Dr. H. Alan Hallman

Dr. H. Alan Hallman, DVM 1985
2022 Western Veterinary Conference