Dr. Earl Raymond Walker

1987 E.R. Frank Award

Dr. Earl Raymond Walker, (KSU DVM 1945) was the recipient of the E.R. Frank Award for 1987.

Dr. Walker started the Osage Animal Clinic on June 2, 1945 and found a partner in 1953. He then sold his interest in 1985. Smith was President of the American Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners from 1953-54; President of the State Board of Examiners from 1956-65; President of Oklahoma Veterinary Medical Association (OKMA) in 1954; Director District 7 from 1971-72; American Association of Equine Practitioners and American Veterinary Medical Association.

Dr. Walker was prominent in professional and civic roles. He manned all the organization chairs of the OVMA, including the Presidency. He received the Irwin Award for Outstanding Service to Veterinary Medicine from the OVMA and is an active supporter of local high school athletic groups, church and 4-H activities.