Clinical Sciences

Faculty

Faculty

Raghavendra Amachawadi
Food Animal Therapeutics
Microbiology
785-532-4356
agraghav@vet.k-state.edu

Michael D. Apley
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine/Clinical Pharmacology)
785-532-4167
mapley@vet.k-state.edu
Marjory Artzer
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690
martzer@vet.k-state.edu
Haileigh Avellar
Large Animal Emergency
785-532-5700
hkavellar@vet.k-state.edu
Chieko Azuma
Radiation Oncology
785-532-5690
chieko@vet.k-state.edu
Yoshihiro Azuma
Junior Surgery / Clinical Skills
785-532-4465
yazuma@vet.k-state.edu
Mary Bagladi-Swanson
Small Animal Medicine
(Dermatology)
785-532-5690
mbagladi@vet.k-state.edu
Laurie Beard
Section Head
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700
lbeard@vet.k-state.edu
Warren Beard
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700
wbeard@vet.k-state.edu
Kara Berke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-4473
kberke@vet.k-state.edu
David Biller
Section Head
Diagnostic Radiology & Ultrasound
785-532-5690
biller@vet.k-state.edu
Chris Blevins
Equine Field Service
785-532-5700
cblevins@vet.k-state.edu
Neala Boyer
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690
nealab@vet.k-state.edu
James W. Carpenter
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-5690
carpentr@vet.k-state.edu
Nicky Cassel
Radiology
785-532-4220
ncassel@vet.k-state.edu
Brad Crauer
Shelter Medicine
785-532-4428
bcrauer@vet.k-state.edu
Beth Davis
Interim VHC Director
Department Head, CS
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-4890
edavis@vet.k-state.edu
Katie Delph
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700
kdelph@vet.k-state.edu
Adryanna Siqueira Drake
Counseling Services
785-532-4018
siqueira@vet.k-state.edu
Cody Dressler
Shelter Medicine
785-532-4446
codyd@vet.k-state.edu
Stefanie Durbin
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-5690
durbin@vet.k-state.edu
Ronnie G. Elmore
Livestock Services
785-532-4043
elmore@vet.k-state.edu
David Eshar
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-4263
deshar@vet.k-state.edu
Sara Gardhouse
Exotic Pet, Wildlife and Zoological Medicine
785-532-5690
sgardhous@vet.k-state.edu
Jason Grady
Equine Theriogenology/Field Service
785-532-5700
jgrady@vet.k-state.edu
McArthur Hafen
Director of Counseling Services
785-532-4448
mhafen@vet.k-state.edu
Clay Hallman
Radiology
785-532-4168
hallman@vet.k-state.edu
Mackenzie Hallman
Radiology
785-532-4169
kenzie@vet.k-state.edu
Kenneth Harkin
Section Head
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
harkin@vet.k-state.edu
Mary Lynn Higginbotham
Oncology
785-532-5690
mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu
Sam Hocker
Oncology
785-532-5690
shocker@vet.k-state.edu
David Hodgson
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
hodgson@vet.k-state.edu
Shaun Huser
Livestock Services
(Beef Production Medicine)
785-532-4498
smh6503@vet.k-state.edu
Maria Jugan
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-4514
mjugan@vet.k-state.edu
Sarah Kaufman
Dentistry/Pet Health
785-532-4284
sarahkaufman@vet.k-state.edu
Michael Kleinhenz
Beef Production Medicine
785-532-4478
mkleinhe@vet.k-state.edu
Emily Klocke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Kate KuKanich
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
kstenske@vet.k-state.edu
Phillip Lancaster
Beef Cattle Institute
785-564-7462
palancaster@vet.k-state.edu
Robert Larson
Food Animal Production Medicine
(Edgar E. and M. Elizabeth Coleman Chair)
785-532-5700
rlarson@vet.k-state.edu
Brian Lubbers
Food Animal Therapeutics
785-532-4012
blubbers@vet.k-state.edu
Dylan Lutter
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700
dlutter@vet.k-state.edu
Shane Lyon
Clinical Skills
785-532-4442
sdlyon@vet.k-state.edu
Diane Mason
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
mason@vet.k-state.edu
Rose M. McMurphy
Section Head
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
mcmurphy@vet.k-state.edu
Jessica Meekins
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690
jslack@vet.k-state.edu
Matt Miesner
Section Head
Livestock Services
785-532-5700
mmiesner@vet.k-state.edu
Susan C. Nelson
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690
snelson@vet.k-state.edu
Vien O
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-3475
vieno@vet.k-state.edu
Amy Rankin
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690
arankin@vet.k-state.edu
David Rankin
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
drankin@vet.k-state.edu
Walter C. Renberg
Section Head
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
renberg@vet.k-state.edu
Emily J. Reppert
Livestock Services
785-532-5700
erepper@vet.k-state.edu
James K. Roush
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
roushjk@vet.k-state.edu
Elizabeth Santschi
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700
santschi@vet.k-state.edu
Thomas Schermerhorn
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
tscherme@vet.k-state.edu
Justin D. Thomason
Small Animal Medicine
(Cardiology)
785-532-4230
jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu
David Upchurch
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
upchuda@vet.k-state.edu
Melissa Upchurch
Pet Health Center
785-532-5690
mupchurch@vet.k-state.edu
Bryan Weaver
Livestock Services
785-532-4875
bmweaver@vet.k-state.edu
Leslie Weaver
Livestock Services
785-532-5700
lfwagner@vet.k-state.edu
Brad J. White
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine)
Director Beef Cattle Institute
785-532-5700
bwhite@vet.k-state.edu
William Whitehouse
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
wwhitehouse@vet.k-state.edu
Raelene M. Wouda
Oncology
785-532-5690
rwouda@vet.k-state.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Faculty
Greg Grauer
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
ggrauer@vet.ksu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty
Iveta Becvarova
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Michael Chaddock
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Alyssa Comroe
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
acomroe@vet.k-state.edu
Keith DeDonder
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
S. Dru Forrester
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Becky Mullis
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Jeffrey Watts
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Matthew Wimer
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
mjw8877@k-state.edu
Steven Zicker
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
szicker@k-state.edu