1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Academics
  4. »Clinical Sciences
  5. »Faculty and Staff
  6. »Faculty

College of Veterinary Medicine

Clinical Sciences

Faculty

FacultyPhoneEmail
Raghavendra Amachawadi
Food Animal Therapeutics
Microbiology
785-532-4356agraghav@vet.k-state.edu
Michael D. Apley
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine/Clinical Pharmacology)
785-532-4167mapley@vet.k-state.edu
Marjory Artzer
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690martzer@vet.k-state.edu
Chieko Azuma
Radiation Oncology
785-532-5690chieko@vet.k-state.edu
Yoshihiro Azuma
Junior Surgery / Clinical Skills
785-532-4465yazuma@vet.k-state.edu
Mary Bagladi-Swanson
Small Animal Medicine
(Dermatology)
785-532-5690mbagladi@vet.k-state.edu
Laurie Beard
Section Head
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700lbeard@vet.k-state.edu
Warren Beard
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700wbeard@vet.k-state.edu
Kara Berke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-4473kberke@vet.k-state.edu
David Biller
Section Head
Diagnostic Radiology & Ultrasound
785-532-5690biller@vet.k-state.edu
Chris Blevins
Equine Field Service
785-532-5700cblevins@vet.k-state.edu
Neala Boyer
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690nealab@vet.k-state.edu
James W. Carpenter
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-5690carpentr@vet.k-state.edu
Nicky Cassel
Radiology
785-532-4220ncassel@vet.k-state.edu
Brad Crauer
Shelter Medicine
785-532-4428bcrauer@vet.k-state.edu
Beth Davis
Interim VHC Director
Department Head, CS
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-4890edavis@vet.k-state.edu
Katie Delph
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700kdelph@vet.k-state.edu
Adryanna Siqueira Drake
Counseling Services
785-532-4018siqueira@vet.k-state.edu
Cody Dressler
Shelter Medicine
785-532-4446codyd@vet.k-state.edu
Stefanie Durbin
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-5690durbin@vet.k-state.edu
Ronnie G. Elmore
Livestock Services
785-532-4006elmore@vet.k-state.edu
David Eshar
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-4263deshar@vet.k-state.edu
Sara Gardhouse
Exotic Pet, Wildlife and Zoological Medicine
785-532-5690sgardhous@vet.k-state.edu
Jason Grady
Equine Theriogenology/Field Service  
785-532-5700jgrady@vet.k-state.edu
McArthur Hafen
Director of Counseling Services
785-532-4448mhafen@vet.k-state.edu
Clay Hallman
Radiology
785-532-4168hallman@vet.k-state.edu
Mackenzie Hallman
Radiology
785-532-4169kenzie@vet.k-state.edu
Kenneth Harkin
Section Head
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690harkin@vet.k-state.edu
Mary Lynn Higginbotham
Oncology
785-532-5690mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu
Sam Hocker
Oncology
785-532-5690shocker@vet.k-state.edu 
David Hodgson
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690hodgson@vet.k-state.edu
Shaun Huser
Livestock Services
(Beef Production Medicine)
785-532-4498smh6503@vet.k-state.edu
Maria Jugan
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-4514mjugan@vet.k-state.edu
Sarah Kaufman
Dentistry/Pet Health
785-532-4284sarahkaufman@vet.k-state.edu
Michael Kleinhenz
Beef Production Medicine
785-532-4478mkleinhe@vet.k-state.edu
Emily Klocke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Kate KuKanich
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690kstenske@vet.k-state.edu
Phillip Lancaster
Beef Cattle Institute
785-564-7462palancaster@vet.k-state.edu
Robert Larson
Food Animal Production Medicine
(Edgar E. and M. Elizabeth Coleman Chair)
785-532-5700rlarson@vet.k-state.edu
Brian Lubbers
Food Animal Therapeutics
785-532-4012blubbers@vet.k-state.edu
Dylan Lutter
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700dlutter@vet.k-state.edu
Shane Lyon
Clinical Skills
785-532-4442sdlyon@vet.k-state.edu
Diane Mason
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690mason@vet.k-state.edu
Rose M. McMurphy
Section Head
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690 mcmurphy@vet.k-state.edu
Jessica Meekins
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690jslack@vet.k-state.edu
Matt Miesner
Section Head
Livestock Services
785-532-5700mmiesner@vet.k-state.edu
Susan C. Nelson
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690snelson@vet.k-state.edu
Vien O
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-3475vieno@vet.k-state.edu
Amy Rankin
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690arankin@vet.k-state.edu
David Rankin
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690drankin@vet.k-state.edu
Walter C. Renberg
Section Head
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690renberg@vet.k-state.edu
Emily J. Reppert
Livestock Services
785-532-5700erepper@vet.k-state.edu
James K. Roush
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690roushjk@vet.k-state.edu
Elizabeth Santschi
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700santschi@vet.k-state.edu
Thomas Schermerhorn
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690tscherme@vet.k-state.edu
Camila Souza
Large Animal Emergency Surgery
785-532-5700camilasouza@vet.k-state.edu
Justin D. Thomason
Small Animal Medicine
(Cardiology)
785-532-4230jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu
David Upchurch
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690upchuda@vet.k-state.edu
Melissa Upchurch
Pet Health Center
785-532-5690mupchurch@vet.k-state.edu
Leslie Wagner
Livestock Services
785-532-5700lfwagner@vet.k-state.edu
Bryan Weaver
Livestock Services
785-532-4875bmweaver@vet.k-state.edu
Brad J. White
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine)
Director Beef Cattle Institute 
785-532-5700bwhite@vet.k-state.edu
William Whitehouse
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690wwhitehouse@vet.k-state.edu
Raelene M. Wouda
Oncology
785-532-5690rwouda@vet.k-state.edu

Emeritus Faculty

FacultyPhoneEmail
Greg Grauer
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690ggrauer@vet.ksu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

FacultyPhoneEmail
Iveta Becvarova
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890 
Alyssa Comroe
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890acomroe@vet.k-state.edu
Keith DeDonder
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890 
S. Dru Forrester
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890 
Becky Mullis
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890 
Matthew Wimer
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
mjw8877@k-state.edu
Steven Zicker
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890szicker@k-state.edu