Clinical Sciences

Faculty Directory

Raghavendra AmachawadiRaghavendra Amachawadi

Food Animal Therapeutics
Microbiology
785-532-4356
agraghav@vet.k-state.edu

Michael ApleyMichael D. Apley

Livestock Services
Production Medicine/Clinical Pharmacology
785-532-4167
mapley@vet.k-state.edu

Marjory ArtzerMarjory Artzer
Hill's Pet Health and Nutrition Center
785-532-5690
martzer@vet.k-state.edu

Haileigh AvellarHaileigh Avellar

Large Animal Emergency
785-532-5700
hkavellar@vet.k-state.edu

Azuma ChiekoChieko Azuma
Radiation Oncology
785-532-5690
chieko@vet.k-state.edu

Yoshihiro AzumaYoshihiro Azuma
Junior Surgery/Clinical Skills
785-532-4465
yazuma@vet.k-state.edu

Mary Bagladi-SwansonMary Bagladi-Swanson
Small Animal Medicine
Dermatology
785-532-5690
mbagladi@vet.k-state.edu

Laurie BeardLaurie Beard
Section Head
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700
lbeard@vet.k-state.edu

Warren BeardWarren Beard
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700
wbeard@vet.k-state.edu

Kara BerkeKara Berke

Small Animal Surgery
785-532-4473
kberke@vet.k-state.edu

David BillerDavid Biller
Section Head

Diagnostic Radiology and Ultrasound
785-532-5690
biller@vet.k-state.edu

Chris BelvinsChris Blevins
Equine Field Service
785-532-5700
cblevins@vet.k-state.edu

Neala BoyerNeala Boyer
Hill's Pet Health and Nutrition Center
785-532-5690
nealab@vet.k-state.edu

James CarpenterJames W. Carpenter

Exotic Pet, Wildlife and Zoological Medicine
785-532-5690
carpentr@vet.k-state.edu

Nicky CasselNicky Cassel

Radiology
785-532-4220
ncassel@vet.k-state.edu

Brad CrauerBrad Crauer

Shelter Medicine
785-532-4428
bcrauer@vet.k-state.edu

Elizabeth DavisBeth Davis

Associate Dean of Clinical Programs
(Serves as VHC Director and
Department Head, Clinical Sciences)
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-4890
edavis@vet.k-state.edu

Katie DelphKatie Delph

Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700
kdelph@vet.k-state.edu

Adryanna DrakeAdryanna Siqueira Drake

Counseling Services
785-532-4018
siqueira@vet.k-state.edu

Cody DresslerCody Dressler

Shelter Medicine
785-532-4446
codyd@vet.k-state.edu

Stefanie DurbinStefanie Durbin

Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-5690
durbin@vet.k-state.edu

Ronnie ElmoreRonnie G. Elmore

Livestock Services
785-532-4043
elmore@vet.k-state.edu

David EsharDavid Eshar

Exotic Pet, Wildlife and Zoological Medicine
785-532-4263
deshar@vet.k-state.edu

Sara GardhouseSara Gardhouse

Exotic Pet, Wildlife and Zoological Medicine
785-532-5690
sgardhous@vet.k-state.edu

Jason GradyJason Grady
Equine Theriogenology/Field Service
785-532-5700
jgrady@vet.k-state.edu

McArthur-HafenMcArthur Hafen

Director
Counseling Services
785-532-4448
mhafen@vet.k-state.edu

Clay HallmanClay Hallman

Radiology
785-532-4168
hallman@vet.k-state.edu

Mackenzie HallmanMackenzie Hallman

Radiology
785-532-4169
kenzie@vet.k-state.edu

Kenneth HarkinKenneth Harkin

Section Head
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
harkin@vet.k-state.edu

Mary HigginbothamMary Lynn Higginbotham
Oncology
785-532-5690
mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu

Samuel HockerSam Hocker
Oncology
785-532-5690
shocker@vet.k-state.edu

Shaun HuserShaun Huser
Livestock Services
Beef Production Medicine
785-532-4498
smh6503@vet.k-state.edu

Maria JuganMaria Jugan
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-4514
mjugan@vet.k-state.edu

Nathaniel KapaldoNathaniel Kapaldo
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
kapaldo@vet.k-state.edu

Sarah KaufmanSarah Kaufman
Dentistry/Pet Health
785-532-4284
sarahkaufman@vet.k-state.edu

Michael KleinhenzMichael Kleinhenz
Beef Production Medicine
785-532-4478
mkleinhe@vet.k-state.edu

Emily KlockeEmily Klocke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
eklocke@vet.k-state.edu

Kate KukanichKate KuKanich
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
kstenske@vet.k-state.edu

LancasterPhillip Lancaster
Beef Cattle Institute
785-564-7462
palancaster@vet.k-state.edu

Robert LarsonRobert Larson
Food Animal Production Medicine
Edgar E. and M. Elizabeth Coleman Chair
785-532-5700
rlarson@vet.k-state.edu

Brian LubbersBrian Lubbers
Food Animal Therapeutics
785-532-4012
blubbers@vet.k-state.edu

Dylan LutterDylan Lutter
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700
dlutter@vet.k-state.edu

Shane LyonShane Lyon
Clinical Skills
785-532-4442
sdlyon@vet.k-state.edu

Diane MasonDiane Mason
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
mason@vet.k-state.edu

McmurphyRose M. McMurphy

Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
mcmurphy@vet.k-state.edu

Jessica MeekinsJessica Meekins
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690
jslack@vet.k-state.edu

Matt MiesnerMatt Miesner
Section Head
Livestock Services
785-532-5700
mmiesner@vet.k-state.edu

Susan NelsonSusan C. Nelson
Hill's Pet Health and Nutrition Center
785-532-5690
snelson@vet.k-state.edu

Vien OVien O
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-3475
vieno@vet.k-state.edu

Amy RankinAmy Rankin
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690
arankin@vet.k-state.edu

David RankinDavid Rankin

Section Head
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
drankin@vet.k-state.edu

RenbergWalter C. Renberg
Section Head

Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
renberg@vet.k-state.edu

Emily ReppertEmily J. Reppert

Livestock Services
785-532-5700
erepper@vet.k-state.edu

James RoushJames K. Roush
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
roushjk@vet.k-state.edu

Elizabeth SantschiElizabeth Santschi

Equine Surgery
785-532-5700
santschi@vet.k-state.edu

Thomas SchermerhornThomas Schermerhorn
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
tscherme@vet.k-state.edu

Matthew Tanner
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-5690
mctanner@vet.k-state.edu

Justin D. Thomason
Small Animal Medicine
Cardiology
785-532-4230
jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu

David Upchurch
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690
upchuda@vet.k-state.edu

Melissa Upchurch
Hill's Pet Health and Nutrition Center
785-532-5690
mupchurch@vet.k-state.edu

Bryan Weaver
Livestock Services
785-532-4875
bmweaver@vet.k-state.edu

Leslie Weaver
Livestock Services
785-532-5700
lfwagner@vet.k-state.edu

Brad J. White

Livestock Services
(Production Medicine)
Director Beef Cattle Institute
785-532-5700
bwhite@vet.k-state.edu

William Whitehouse
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
wwhitehouse@vet.k-state.edu

Raelene M. Wouda
Oncology
785-532-5690
rwouda@vet.k-state.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Faculty
Greg Grauer
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690
ggrauer@vet.ksu.edu

David Hodgson
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690
hodgson@vet.k-state.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Faculty
Iveta Becvarova
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Michael Chaddock
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Alyssa Comroe
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
acomroe@vet.k-state.edu
Keith DeDonder
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
S. Dru Forrester
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Becky Mullis
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Jeffrey Watts
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
Matthew Wimer
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
mjw8877@k-state.edu
Steven Zicker
Adjunct Faculty - Clinical Sciences
785-532-4890
szicker@k-state.edu