Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology

Faculty

FacultyOfficePhoneEmail
almesKelli Almes
Anatomic Pathology
L-229 Mosier Hall785-532-3995kalmes@vet.k-state.edu
andersonGary A. Anderson
Microbiology
L-232 Mosier Hall785-532-4454 ganders@vet.k-state.edu
andrewsGordon A. Andrews
Anatomic Pathology
K-239 Mosier Hall785-532-4459 or 785-532-4424 andrews@vet.k-state.edu
baiJianfa Bai
Molecular Diagnostics
Research Park785-532-4332 or 785-532-5268 jbai@vet.k-state.edu 
BartleSteven Bartle
Beef Cattle Institute
Trotter Hall 1-D785-532-2484 sjbartle@vet.k-state.edu 
catesMichael Cates
Public Health
311 Trotter Hall 785-532-2117 mcates@vet.k-state.edu 
cernicchiaroNatalia Cernicchiaro
Epidemiology
303 Coles Hall 785-532-4241 ncernic@vet.k-state.edu 
changKyeong-Ok Chang
Virology
K-228 Mosier Hall 785-532-3849 kchang@vet.k-state.edu 
chengappaM.M. Chengappa
Microbiology
K-222 Mosier Hall 785-532-4403 chengapa@vet.k-state.edu 
debeyBrad M. DeBey
Anatomic Pathology
L-223 Mosier Hall 785-532-4461 debey@vet.k-state.edu 
dritzSteve Dritz
Swine Specialist
I-103 Mosier Hall 785-532-4202 dritz@vet.k-state.edu 
drydenMichael W. Dryden
Parasitology
334 Coles Hall 785-532-4613 dryden@vet.k-state.edu 
ewenCatherine Ewen
Immunology
K-208 Mosier Hall 785-532-4617 cewen@vet.k-state.edu 
faburayBonto Faburay
Virology
K-218 Mosier Hall 785-532-4274 bfaburay@vet.k-state.edu 
fangYing Fang
Virology
L-227 Mosier Hall 785-532-4452 or 785-532-4407 yfang@vet.k-state.edu 
fortneyWilliam D. Fortney
Field Investigator
Research Park 785-532-4605 wfortney@vet.k-state.edu 
gantaChanran Ganta
Anatomic Pathology
K-229 Mosier Hall 785-532-0891 ckganta@vet.k-state.edu 
ganta-rRoman R. Ganta
Microbiology
336 Coles Hall 785-532-4612 rganta@vet.k-state.edu 
ghoshAnuradha Ghosh
Microbial Ecology
031D Waters Hall 785-532-3841 agjpsj@vet.k-state.edu 
Nicholas HaleyNicholas Haley
Virology
K-218 Mosier Hall785-532-4274nhaley@vet.k-state.edu
hanzlicekGregg Hanzlicek
Field Investigation
Research Park 785-532-4853 gahanz@vet.k-state.edu 
hardwidgePhilip Hardwidge
Bacteriology
340 Coles Hall 785-532-2506 hardwidg@vet.k-state.edu 
Ben HauseBen Hause
Molecular Biology
L-227 Mosier Hall785-532-4278bhause@vet.k-state.edu
henningsonJamie Henningson
Anatomic Pathology
L-231 Mosier Hall 785-532-4129 heningsn@vet.k-state.edu 
hesseDick Hesse
Virology
L-228 Mosier Hall 785-532-4457 dhesse@vet.k-state.edu 
higgsStephen Higgs
Virology
1041 BRI 785-532-1333 shiggs@bri.k-state.edu 
jaworskiDeborah Jaworski
Microbiology
331 Coles Hall 785-532-3887 djaworsk@vet.k-state.edu 
kastnerJustin Kastner
Food Safety and Security
310 Coles Hall 785-532-4820 jkastner@vet.k-state.edu 
kimYunjeong Kim
Virology
K-236 Mosier Hall 785-532-4616 ykim@vet.k-state.edu 
lubbersBrian Lubbers
Microbiology and Pharmacology
K-229 Mosier Hall 785-532-4012 blubbers@vet.k-state.edu 
maWenjun Ma
Virology
K-233 Mosier Hall 785-532-4337 wma@vet.k-state.edu 
Jodi L. McGillJodi L. McGill
Immunology
Coles Hall 332785-532-4602 jlmcgill@vet.k-state.edu 
mosierDerek A. Mosier
Anatomic Pathology
K-232 Mosier Hall 785-532-4410 or 785-532-4423 mosier@vet.k-state.edu 
nagarajaT.G. Nagaraja
Microbiology
305 Coles Hall 785-532-1214 tnagaraj@vet.k-state.edu 
narayananSanjeev Narayanan
Anatomic Pathology
K-246 Mosier Hall 785-532-4430 or 785-532-4189 sanjeev@vet.k-state.edu 
nguyenAnnelise Nguyen
Toxicology
K-244, O-229 Mosier Hall 785-532-4429 or 785-532-4431 tnguyen@vet.k-state.edu 
nietfeldJerome C. Nietfeld
Anatomic Pathology
L-224 Mosier Hall 785-532-4460 nietfeld@vet.k-state.edu 
oberstRichard D. Oberst
Molecular Diagnostics
Research Park 785-532-4411 or 785-532-4425 oberst@vet.k-state.edu 
paynePatricia Payne
Parasitology
333 Coles Hall 785-532-4604 or 785-532-4619 payne@vet.k-state.edu 
peddireddiLalitha Peddireddi
Molecular Diagnostics
Research Park 785-532-4425 lalaitha@vet.k-state.edu 
pohlmanLisa Pohlman
Clinical Pathology
K-243 Mosier Hall 785-532-4882 lpohlman@vet.k-state.edu 
raghavanRam Raghavan
GIS/Spatial Epidemiology
O-222 Mosier Hall 785-532-5618 rkraghavan@vet.k-state.edu 
renter-dDave Renter
Epidemiology
307 Coles Hall 785-532-4801 drenter@vet.k-state.edu 
richtJuergen A. Richt
Virology
K-224B Mosier Hall 785-532-4408 jricht@vet.k-state.edu 
rowland-bRaymond R.R. "Bob" Rowland
Virology
K-231 Mosier Hall 785-532-4631 or 785-532-4855 browland@vet.k-state.edu 
ryseffJulia Ryseff
Clinical Pathology
O-211 Mosier Hall 785-532-4232 jryseff@vet.k-state.edu 
sandersonMike Sanderson
Epidemiology
337 Coles Hall 785-532-4264 sandersn@vet.k-state.edu 
stockhamSteve Stockham
Clinical Pathology
K-227 Mosier Hall 785-532-4453 stockham@vet.k-state.edu 

Dan ThomsonDan Thomson
Agricultural Practices

 1A Trotter Hall785-532-4254dthomson@vet.k-state.edu
merweDeon van der Merwe
Toxicology
M-213 Mosier Hall 785-532-4333 or 785-532-5678 dmerwe@vet.k-state.edu 
vanlandinghamDana Vanlandingham
Virology
1039 BRI785-532-1369 dlvanlan@vet.k-state.edu 
Victoriya VolkovaVictoriya Volkova
P200C Mosier Hall  607-220-8687 vv88@vet.ksu.edu
wilkersonMelinda J. Wilkerson
Immunology/Clinical Pathology
K-242 Mosier Hall 785-532-4818 or 785-532-4617 wilkerson@vet.k-state.edu 
zhangWeiping Zhang
Microbiology
O-212 Mosier Hall 785-532-0831 or 785-532-4633 wpzhang@vet.k-state.edu 

zurekLudek Zurek
Microbiology

034 Waters Hall785-532-4731 lzurek@vet.k-state.edu 

 

Adjunct/Ancillary Faculty

Email

Jason Acklesonjackleso@nmsu.edu 
A. Paige Adamsapadams@ksu.edu
David Amrinedamrine@vet.k-state.edu
Nora Bellonbello@ksu.edu 
Manuel Borcamanuel.borca@ars.usda.gov 
Deborah Briggsbriggs@vet.k-state.edu
Ben Chapman 
Maria Correamaria_correa@ncsu.edu
Shawn Cupporville.cupp@us.army.mil
Barbara DroletBarbara.Drolet@ars.usda.gov
David Franzdfranz@mriresearch.org 
Steve Henryshenry@aahpa.com 
Jesse Hostetterjesseh@iastate.edu
Sam IvesSamuelEngler.Ives@pfizer.com 
Jerry Jaaxjaax@ksu.edu 
Wei Jiawei.jia@aphis.usda.gov
Dan Keildaniel.keil.b@bayer.com 
Kelly Lechtenbergmvs@mvsinc.net 
Jim Lowejlowe@illinois.edu 
Michael McIntoshMichael.t.mcintosh@aphis.usda.gov 
Scott McVeyScott.McVey@ARS.USDA.GOV 
Jason Nickelljason.nickell@bayer.com
Guy Palmergpalmer@vetmed.wsu.edu
Luis RodriguezLuis.Rodriguez@ARS.USDA.GOV 
Mark Rudermark.ruder@ars.usda.gov 
Jan Sargeantsargeanj@uoguelph.ca 
H. Morgan Scotthmscott@cvm.tamu.edu
Lisa Tokachltokach@aahpa.com 
Alfonso Torresat97@cornell.edu
Fernando Torres-VelezFernando.J.Torres-Velez@aphis.usda.gov
Ingrid C. Trevino-Garrisonigarrison@kdheks.gov 
William Wilsonwilliam.wilson@ars.usda.gov 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Keeton, K.S.
Minocha, H.C.
Oehme, F.W.
Pickrell, J.A.
Ridley, R.K.
Robertson, Donald
Schoning, P.
Seedle, Don
Spire, M.
Wyatt, Carol