1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology
  5. »Faculty and staff
  6. »Faculty

College of Veterinary Medicine

Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology

Faculty

FacultyOfficePhoneEmail
almesKelli Almes
Anatomic Pathology
L-229 Mosier Hall785-532-3995kalmes@vet.k-state.edu
Raghavendra AmachawadiRaghavendra Amachawadi
Infectious Disease
308 Coles Hall785-532-4878agraghav@vet.k-state.edu
andersonGary A. Anderson
Microbiology
L-232 Mosier Hall785-532-4454 ganders@vet.k-state.edu
arasuPrema Arasu
Parasitology
 Mosier K231913-307-7315arasu@k-state.edu
baiJianfa Bai
Molecular Diagnostics
Research Park785-532-4332 or 785-532-5268 jbai@vet.k-state.edu 
cernicchiaroNatalia Cernicchiaro
Epidemiology
332 Coles Hall 785-532-4241 ncernic@vet.k-state.edu 

Elva ChaElva Cha
Epidemiology

303 Coles Hall785-532-4604echa@vet.k-state.edu
changKyeong-Ok Chang
Virology
K-228 Mosier Hall 785-532-3849 kchang@vet.k-state.edu 
chengappaM.M. Chengappa
Microbiology
K-222 Mosier Hall 785-532-4403 chengapa@vet.k-state.edu 
Arathy NairAlfonso Clavijo 
O-222 Mosier Hall 785-532-4748aclavijo@vet.k-state.edu 
A. Sally Davisdavis_s
Experimental Pathology
K-237 Mosier Hall 785-532-3789

asally@vet.k-state.edu

dritzSteve Dritz
Swine Specialist
I-103 Mosier Hall 785-532-4202 dritz@vet.k-state.edu 
drydenMichael W. Dryden
Parasitology
334 Coles Hall785-532-4613 dryden@vet.k-state.edu 
faburayBonto Faburay
Virology
110 Coles Hall 785-532-3639bfaburay@vet.k-state.edu 
fangYing Fang
Virology
L-222 Mosier Hall 785-532-4452 or 785-532-4407 yfang@vet.k-state.edu 
fortneyWilliam D. Fortney
Field Investigator
Research Park 785-532-4605 wfortney@vet.k-state.edu 
gantaChanran Ganta
Anatomic Pathology
L-221 Mosier Hall 785-532-0891 ckganta@vet.k-state.edu 
ganta-rRoman R. Ganta
Microbiology
336 Coles Hall 785-532-4612 rganta@vet.k-state.edu 
nophotoNatasha N Gaudreault
Microbiology
 BRI785-317-4734 nng5757@vet.k-state.edu
hanzlicekGregg Hanzlicek
Field Investigation
Research Park 785-532-4853 gahanz@vet.k-state.edu 
hardwidgePhilip Hardwidge
Bacteriology
340 Coles Hall 785-532-2506 hardwidg@vet.k-state.edu 
Ben HauseBen Hause
Molecular Biology
Research Park785-532-4278bhause@vet.k-state.edu
henningsonJamie Henningson
Anatomic Pathology
L-231 Mosier Hall 785-532-4129 heningsn@vet.k-state.edu 
hesseDick Hesse
Virology
L-228 Mosier Hall 785-532-4457 dhesse@vet.k-state.edu 
higgsStephen Higgs
Virology
1041 BRI 785-532-1333 shiggs@bri.k-state.edu 
kastnerJustin Kastner
Food Safety and Security
307 Coles Hall 785-532-4820 jkastner@vet.k-state.edu 
kimYunjeong Kim
Virology
K-236 Mosier Hall 785-532-4616 ykim@vet.k-state.edu 
liuXuming Liu
Molecular Diagnostics
175 Research Park785-532-3407 or  785- 532-5268 xmliu@vet.k-state.edu
lubbersBrian Lubbers
Microbiology and Pharmacology
L-219 Mosier Hall 785-532-4012 blubbers@vet.k-state.edu 
maWenjun Ma
Virology
K-233 Mosier Hall 785-532-4337 wma@vet.k-state.edu 
Jodi L. McGillJodi L. McGill
Immunology
K-238 Mosier Hall785-532-4602 jlmcgill@vet.k-state.edu 
Susan MooreSusan Moore
Pathobiology
 Research Park785-532-4472smoore@vet.k-state.edu
mosierDerek A. Mosier
Anatomic Pathology
K-232 Mosier Hall 785-532-4410 or 785-532-4423 mosier@vet.k-state.edu 
murLina Mur
Infectious Diseases
Epidemiology
K-229 Mosier785-532-5552lmur@vet.k-state.edu
nagarajaT.G. Nagaraja
Microbiology
305 Coles Hall 785-532-1214 tnagaraj@vet.k-state.edu 
narayananSanjeev Narayanan
Anatomic Pathology
K-246 Mosier Hall 785-532-4430 or 785-532-4189 sanjeev@vet.k-state.edu 
nguyenAnnelise Nguyen
Toxicology
K-244, O-229 Mosier Hall 785-532-4429 or 785-532-4431 tnguyen@vet.k-state.edu 
meagnMegan Niederwerder
Virology
L-227 Mosier Hall785-532-4663 mniederwerder@vet.k-state.edu
nietfeldJerome C. Nietfeld
Anatomic Pathology
L-224 Mosier Hall 785-532-4460 nietfeld@vet.k-state.edu 
peddireddiLalitha Peddireddi
Clinical
Research Park 785-532-4425 lalaitha@vet.k-state.edu 
pohlmanLisa Pohlman
Clinical Pathology
K-243 Mosier Hall 785-532-4882 lpohlman@vet.k-state.edu 
raghavanRam Raghavan
GIS/Spatial Epidemiology
333 Coles Hall 785-532-5618 rkraghavan@vet.k-state.edu 
ReifKathryn E. Reif

 K-229 Mosier785-532-5552kreif@vet.k-state.edu 
renter-dDave Renter
Epidemiology
309 Coles Hall 785-532-4801 drenter@vet.k-state.edu 
richtJuergen A. Richt
Virology
K-224B Mosier Hall 785-532-4408 jricht@vet.k-state.edu 
rowland-bRaymond R.R. "Bob" Rowland
Virology
N-211 Mosier Hall 785-532-4631 or 785-532-4855 browland@vet.k-state.edu 
sandersonMike Sanderson
Epidemiology
306 Coles Hall 785-532-4264 sandersn@vet.k-state.edu 
stockhamSteve Stockham
Clinical Pathology
K-227 Mosier Hall 785-532-4453 stockham@vet.k-state.edu 

Dan ThomsonDan Thomson
Agricultural Practices

Q-214 Mosier hall785-532-4254dthomson@vet.k-state.edu
merweDeon van der Merwe
Toxicology
M-213 Mosier Hall 785-532-4333 or 785-532-5678 dmerwe@vet.k-state.edu 
vanlandinghamDana Vanlandingham
Virology
1039 BRI785-532-1369 dlvanlan@vet.k-state.edu 
Victoriya VolkovaVictoriya Volkova
Epidemiologyand Mathematical Modeling
P-216 Mosier Hall  607-220-8687 vv88@vet.ksu.edu
wilkersonMelinda J. Wilkerson
Immunology/Clinical Pathology
K-242 Mosier Hall 785-532-4818 or 785-532-4617 wilkerson@vet.k-state.edu 
zhangWeiping Zhang
Microbiology
K-234 Mosier Hall 785-532-0831 or 785-532-4633 wpzhang@vet.k-state.edu 

zurekLudek Zurek
Microbiology

034 Waters Hall785-532-4731 lzurek@vet.k-state.edu 

 

Adjunct/Ancillary Faculty

Email

Jason Acklesonjackleso@nmsu.edu 
A. Paige Adamsapadams@ksu.edu
Mehrdad Amerimameri@amgen.com
David Amrinedamrine@vet.k-state.edu
Nora Bellonbello@ksu.edu 
Manuel Borcamanuel.borca@ars.usda.gov 
Deborah Briggsbriggs@vet.k-state.edu
Ben Chapmanbenjamin_chapman@ncsu.edu 
Maria Correamaria_correa@ncsu.edu
O. Shawn Cupporville.cupp@us.army.mil
Barbara DroletBarbara.Drolet@ars.usda.gov
David Franzdfranz@mriresearch.org 
Temple GrandinCheryl.Miller@colostate.edu
Steve Henryshenry@aahpa.com 
Jesse Hostetterjesseh@iastate.edu
Sam IvesSamuelEngler.Ives@pfizer.com 
Jerry Jaaxjaax@ksu.edu 
Crystal Jaingjaing2@llnl.gov
Wei Jiawei.jia@aphis.usda.gov
Dan Keildaniel.keil.b@bayer.com 
Kelly Lechtenbergmvs@mvsinc.net 
Guy Loneraganguy.loneragan@ttu.edu
Jim Lowejlowe@illinois.edu 
Michael McIntoshMichael.t.mcintosh@aphis.usda.gov 
Scott McVeyScott.McVey@ARS.USDA.GOV 
Jason Nickelljason.nickell@bayer.com
Guy Palmergpalmer@vetmed.wsu.edu
Vijai Pasupuletiinfo@theimds.com
Luis RodriguezLuis.Rodriguez@ARS.USDA.GOV 
Mark Rudermark.ruder@ars.usda.gov 
Jan Sargeantsargeanj@uoguelph.ca 
H. Morgan Scotthmscott@cvm.tamu.edu
Michael SiemensMike_Siemens@cargill.com
Lisa Tokachltokach@aahpa.com 
Alfonso Torresat97@cornell.edu
Fernando Torres-VelezFernando.J.Torres-Velez@aphis.usda.gov
Ingrid C. Trevino-Garrisonigarrison@kdheks.gov 
William Wilsonwilliam.wilson@ars.usda.gov 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Bailie, Wayne

DeBey, Brad
Keeton, K.S.
Kennedy, G.A.
Minocha, H.C.
Moore, Bill
Oberst, Richard D.
Oehme, F.W.
Payne, Patricia
Phillips, Robert
Pickrell, J.A.
Ridley, R.K.
Robertson, Donald
Schoning, P.
Seedle, Don
Spire, M.
Wyatt, Carol