1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Clinical Sciences
  5. »Faculty and Staff
  6. »Faculty

College of Veterinary Medicine

Clinical Sciences

Faculty

FacultyPhoneEmail
Raghavendra Amachawadi
Food Animal Therapeutics
Microbiology
785-532-4356agraghav@vet.k-state.edu
Carlos Anselmi
Radiology
785-532-4168anselmi@vet.k-state.edu
Michael D. Apley
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine/Clinical Pharmacology)
785-532-4167mapley@vet.k-state.edu
Marjory Artzer
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690martzer@vet.k-state.edu
Mary Bagladi-Swanson
Small Animal Medicine
(Dermatology)
785-532-5690mbagladi@vet.k-state.edu
Laurie Beard
Section Head
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700lbeard@vet.k-state.edu
Warren Beard
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700wbeard@vet.k-state.edu
Kara Berke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-4473kberke@vet.k-state.edu
David Biller
Section Head
Diagnostic Radiology & Ultrasound
785-532-5690biller@vet.k-state.edu
Chris Blevins
Equine Field Service
785-532-5700cblevins@vet.k-state.edu
Neala Boyer
The Pet Health Center
785-532-5690nealab@vet.k-state.edu
James W. Carpenter
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-5690carpentr@vet.k-state.edu
Nicky Cassel
Radiology
785-532-4220ncassel@vet.k-state.edu
Erin Chamorro
The Pet Health Center/Small Animal Dentistry
785-532-5690edchamor@vet.k-state.edu
Manuel F. Chamorro
Livestock Services
785-532-5700mchamorr@vet.k-state.edu
Alyssa Comroe
Shelter Medicine
785-532-4446acomroe@vet.k-state.edu
Brad Crauer
Shelter Medicine
785-532-4428bcrauer@vet.k-state.edu
Beth Davis
Department Head, CS
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-4890edavis@vet.k-state.edu
Katie Delph
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700kdelph@vet.k-state.edu
Sara Dias
Exotic Animal, Wildlife and Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-4875sdias@vet.k-state.edu
Adryanna Siqueira Drake
Counseling Services
785-532-4018siqueira@vet.k-state.edu
Ronnie G. Elmore
Livestock Services
785-532-4006elmore@vet.k-state.edu
Ryane E. Englar
Clinical Skills
785-532-4442renglar@vet.k-state.edu
David Eshar
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine
785-532-4263deshar@vet.k-state.edu
Jason Grady
Equine Theriogenology/Field Service  
785-532-5700jgrady@vet.k-state.edu
Greg Grauer
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690ggrauer@vet.ksu.edu
McArthur Hafen
Director of Counseling Services
785-532-4448mhafen@vet.k-state.edu
Kenneth Harkin
Section Head
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690harkin@vet.k-state.edu
Mary Lynn Higginbotham
Oncology
785-532-5690mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu
David Hodgson
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690hodgson@vet.k-state.edu
Shaun Huser
Livestock Services
(Beef Production Medicine)
785-532-4498smh6503@vet.k-state.edu
Emily Klocke
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Kate KuKanich
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690kstenske@vet.k-state.edu
Robert Larson
Food Animal Production Medicine
(Edgar E. and M. Elizabeth Coleman Chair)
785-532-5700rlarson@vet.k-state.edu
Dylan Lutter
Equine Emergency
785-532-5700dlutter@vet.k-state.edu
Diane Mason
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690mason@vet.k-state.edu
Rose M. McMurphy
Section Head
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690 mcmurphy@vet.k-state.edu
Jessica Meekins
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690jslack@vet.k-state.edu
Matt Miesner
Section Head
Livestock Services
785-532-5700mmiesner@vet.k-state.edu

Susan C. Nelson
The Pet Health Center

785-532-5690snelson@vet.k-state.edu
Amy Rankin
Ophthalmology
785-532-5690arankin@vet.k-state.edu
David Rankin
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690drankin@vet.k-state.edu
Walter C. Renberg
Section Head
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690renberg@vet.k-state.edu
Emily J. Reppert
Livestock Services
785-532-5700erepper@vet.k-state.edu
Lacey Robinson
Livestock Services-Ambulatory Services
785-532-5700lar8338@vet.k-state.edu
James K. Roush
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690roushjk@vet.k-state.edu
Bonnie Rush
Interim Dean
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-4892brush@vet.k-state.edu
Elizabeth Santschi
Equine Surgery
785-532-5700santschi@vet.k-state.edu
Thomas Schermerhorn
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690tscherme@vet.k-state.edu
Justin D. Thomason
Small Animal Medicine
(Cardiology)
785-532-4230jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu
Sasha Thomason
Small Animal Emergency Medicine
785-532-3484sthomason@vet.k-state.edu
David Upchurch
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690upchuda@vet.k-state.edu
Melissa Upchurch
Pet Health Center
785-532-5690mupchurch@vet.k-state.edu
Brad J. White
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine)
Director Beef Cattle Institute 
785-532-5700bwhite@vet.k-state.edu
Raelene M. Wouda
Oncology
785-532-5690rwouda@vet.k-state.edu