Clinical Sciences Staff

Administrative Staff Office Phone Email

Amy BruskAmy Brusk
Grant Specialist


  • Proposal preparation
  • Liaison to Pre-Awards Services on main campus for contractual agreements and awards
  • Grant financial reporting
2 Trotter Hall 785-532-3897 abrusk@vet.k-state.edu

Kelsey DeckerKelsey Decker
Veterinary Nurse
Shelter Medicine

O217 Mosier Hall 785-532-4122 kelsey05@vet.k-state.edu

Nelwyn CookNelwyn Cook
Senior Administrative Specialist
Outside Externships

A111D Mosier Hall 785-532-4304 ncook@vet.k-state.edu

Kate DrewKate Drew
Senior Administrative Specialist
Graduate Students

A111D Mosier Hall 785-532-4122 krdrew@vet.k-state.edu

Amy Elswick Amy Elswick
Administrative Assistant
Ross/St. George University Students

A111B Mosier Hall 785-532-4422 aelswick@vet.k-state.edu

Gina Jensen Gina Jensen
Junior Surgery Lab Manager

O261 Mosier Hall 785-532-4150 gjensen@vet.k-state.edu

Mahmood Taghreed Mahmood
Research Analyst

0-214 Mosier Hall 785-532-4356 tagsm@vet.k-state.edu

Kris Richardson Kris Richardson
Clinical Trials Coordinator

A117-A Mosier Hall 785-532-3046 krichardson@vet.k-state.edu

RoseSusan Rose
Clinical Education Technician

0221 Mosier Hall

785-532-4450

rose@k-state.edu

Kara SmithKara Smith
Laboratory Manager


  • Testing services for evaluation of thyroid and adrenal function for the VHC.
  • Testing services for reevaluation of cats treated for hyperthyroidism.
  • Technical support for Clinical Science faculty research.
0-214 Mosier Hall 785-532-4275 ksmith@k-state.edu