1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Veterinary Health Center
  4. »About
  5. »Personnel
  6. »House Officers

Veterinary Health Center

Veterinary Health Center alternate logo

Veterinary Health Center
1800 Denison Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66506

For appointments or emergencies call:

Small Animal Desk
785-532-5690
785-532-4309 fax

Large Animal Desk
785-532-5700
785-532-4989 fax

vhc@vet.k-state.edu
For all veterinary referrals, please email
referrals@vet.k-state.edu

House Officers

Anesthesiology

Nathan KapaldoNathan Kapaldo

Residentkapaldo@vet.k-state.edu
Cardiology

Nathan BoydNathan Boyd

Internboydn@vet.k-state.edu
Diagnostic Imaging and Radiology

Erica ChavezErica Chavez-Peon

Residentechapeb@vet.k-state.edu

Matt DiFazioMatt DiFazio

Internmrd236@vet.k-state.edu

Erin HennesseyClay Hallman

Residenthallman@vet.k-state.edu

Erin HennesseyErin Hennessey

Residentehennessey@vet.k-state.edu

TurnerHannah Turner 

Residenthsturner@vet.k-state.edu
Equine Intern

Caitlin MorenoCaitlin Moreno

Interncrmoreno@vet.k-state.edu
Equine Internal Medicine

NadruzVeridiana Nadruz

Residentvnadruz@vet.k-state.edu

PerryElizabeth Perry

Residentperrye@vet.k-state.edu
Equine Surgery

Haileigh AvellarHaileigh Avellar

Residenthkavellar@vet.k-state.edu

Pearce SloanPearce Sloan

ResidentPbs5940@vet.k-state.edu
Hills-Pet Health Clinical Nutrition

MichelsVince Michels

Internvmichels@vet.k-state.edu
Livestock Services

AlmarazJuan Almaraz

Residentjalmaraz@vet.k-state.edu

BornheimHeather Bornheim

Residenthbornhe@vet.k-state.edu

Katie MitchellKatie Mitchell

Internkmitch610@vet.k-state.edu
Oncology

CoffeeCalli Coffee

Residentccoffee@vet.k-state.edu

Jennifer HayJennifer Hay

Residentjkhay@vet.k-state.edu
Ophthalmology

Megan CullenMegan Cullen

Internmacullen@vet.k-state.edu

Maggie EwaldMaggie Ewald

Residentmewald@vet.k-state.edu

Jordan RobertsJordan Roberts

Residentrober839@vet.k-state.edu
Shelter Medicine

BanningJason Banning

Internjbanning@vet.k-state.edu
Small Animal Medicine

EasterwoodLoren Easterwood

Residentlfe@vet.k-state.edu

Leah FreilichLeah Freilich

Residentfreilich@vet.k-state.edu

Katie HetrickKatie Hetrick

Residentkhetrick11@vet.k-state.edu
Small Animal Medicine & Surgery Interns

Emily BenfieldEmily Benfield

Internebenfield@vet.k-state.edu

Andrea Montaño HernándezAndrea Montaño Hernández

Internamontano@vet.k-state.edu

Diana Montaño ReynosoDiana Montaño Reynoso

Internmontanoreynoso@vet.k-state.edu

Tess RooneyTess Rooney

Interntrooney01@vet.k-state.edu

Michael SchettlerMichael Schettler

Internmisc7718@vet.k-state.edu

Nalani YamadaNalani Yamada

Internnyamada@vet.k-state.edu
Small Animal Surgery

Lauren AldrichLauren Aldrich

Residentlaldrich@vet.k-state.edu

Lisa DiGiovanniLisa DiGiovanni

Residentlcdigiov@vet.k-state.edu

KramerStacy Friesen

Residentskramer77@vet.k-state.edu
Zoological Medicine

Neta AmbarNeta Ambar

Internnambar@vet.k-state.edu