1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Veterinary Health Center
  4. »About
  5. »Personnel
  6. »House Officers

Veterinary Health Center

Veterinary Health Center alternate logo

Veterinary Health Center
1800 Denison Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66506

For emergencies call:
785-532-4100

For appointments call:
Small Animal Desk
785-532-5690
785-532-4309 fax

Large Animal Desk
785-532-5700
785-532-4989 fax

vhc@vet.k-state.edu
For all veterinary referrals, please email
referrals@vet.k-state.edu

House Officers

Anesthesiology

Nathan KapaldoNathan Kapaldo

Residentkapaldo@vet.k-state.edu
Cardiology

Nathan BoydNathan Boyd

Internboydn@vet.k-state.edu
Diagnostic Imaging and Radiology

Erica ChavezErica Chavez-Peon

Residentechapeb@vet.k-state.edu

Matt DiFazioMatt DiFazio

Internmrd236@vet.k-state.edu

Erin HennesseyClay Hallman

Residenthallman@vet.k-state.edu

Erin HennesseyErin Hennessey

Residentehennessey@vet.k-state.edu

TurnerHannah Turner 

Residenthsturner@vet.k-state.edu
Equine Intern

 

  
Equine Internal Medicine

NadruzVeridiana Nadruz

Residentvnadruz@vet.k-state.edu

PerryElizabeth Perry

Residentperrye@vet.k-state.edu
Equine Surgery

Haileigh AvellarHaileigh Avellar

Residenthkavellar@vet.k-state.edu

Pearce SloanPearce Sloan

ResidentPbs5940@vet.k-state.edu
Hills-Pet Health Clinical Nutrition

Taryn Pestalozzi Taryn Pestalozzi

 

Internpestalot@vet.k-state.edu
Livestock Services

AlmarazJuan Almaraz

Residentjalmaraz@vet.k-state.edu

BornheimHeather Bornheim

Residenthbornhe@vet.k-state.edu
Oncology

CoffeeCalli Coffee

Residentccoffee@vet.k-state.edu

Jennifer HayJennifer Hay

Residentjkhay@vet.k-state.edu
Ophthalmology

Megan CullenMegan Cullen

Internmacullen@vet.k-state.edu

Maggie EwaldMaggie Ewald

Residentmewald@vet.k-state.edu

Jordan RobertsJordan Roberts

Residentrober839@vet.k-state.edu
Shelter Medicine
 Brooke DavisBrooke Davis Intern bedavis@vet.k-state.edu
Small Animal Medicine

EasterwoodLoren Easterwood

Residentlfe@vet.k-state.edu

Leah FreilichLeah Freilich

Residentfreilich@vet.k-state.edu

Katie HetrickKatie Hetrick

Residentkhetrick11@vet.k-state.edu
Small Animal Medicine & Surgery Interns

Brittany Butts

Brittany Butts
Internbritta34@vet.k-state.edu
Kristen GabrielKristen GabrielInternkristengabriel@vet.k-state.edu
Morgan JohnsonMorgan JohnsonInternmdjohnson@vet.k-state.edu
Abby McKissonAbby McKissonIntern amckisson@vet.k-state.edu
Abigail SturbaumAbigail SturbaumInternasturbaum@vet.k-state.edu
Alice WangAlice WangInternzhewang@vet.k-state.edu
Small Animal Surgery

Lauren AldrichLauren Aldrich

Residentlaldrich@vet.k-state.edu

Chavez ZamoraOscar Chavez Zamora

Residentchavezza@vet.k-state.edu

Lisa DiGiovanniLisa DiGiovanni

Residentlcdigiov@vet.k-state.edu

KramerStacy Friesen

Residentskramer77@vet.k-state.edu
Zoological Medicine

Tess Rooney

Interntrooney01@vet.k-state.edu