1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Students
  5. »Student Organizations
  6. »Graduate Student Association
  7. »Pathobiology Group Graduate Faculty

College of Veterinary Medicine

Pathobiology Group Graduate Faculty

Research Faculty

mike apleyMichael Apley
DVM, PhD, DACVCP
Professor of Production Medicine/Clinical Pharmacology
jianfa baiJianfa Bai
MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology 
cernicchiaroNatalia Cernicchiaro
DVM, MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology 
changKyeong-OK Chang
DVM, MS, PhD
Associate Professor of Virology 
davisA. Sally Davis
DVM,BA, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pathology
dritzSteve Dritz
DVM, PhD
Professor of Swine Nutrition/Medicine
FaburayBonto Faburay
DVM, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Virology
FangYing Fang
MS, PhD
Associate Professor of Virology
GantaRoman Ganta
BS, MS, PhD
Professor and Director, Center of Excellence of Vector-Borne Diseases
gaudreaultNatasha Gaudreault
PhD
Research Assistant of Virology
HardwidgePhilip Hardwidge
BS, PhD
Associate Professor of Microbiology
HenningtonJamie Henningson
DVM, BS, PhD, DACVP
Assistant Professor of Pathology
HesseRichard Hesse
BS, MS, PhD
Professor and Director of Diagnostic Virology
KastnerJustin Kastner
MSc, PhD, PGDip
Associate Professor of Food Safety & Security
KastnerYunjeong Kim
DVM, PhD, DACVM
Research Assistant Professor of Virology
LarsonRobert Larson
DVM, PhD, DACT, DACVPM
Professor of Production Animal Medicine
MaWenjun Ma
BVSc, MVSc, PhD
Assistant Professor of Virology
McGillJodi  McGill
BS, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Immunology
mooreSusan Moore
MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Diagnostic, Viology
MosierDerek Mosier
DVM, PhD, DACVM
Professor of Pathology
NagaraiaT.G. Nagaraja
BVSc, MVSc, PhD
University Distinguished Professor of Microbiology
niederwerderMegan Niederwerder
DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor of Virology
NguyenThu Annelise Nguyen
BS, PhD, MBA
Associate Professor of Toxicology
PohlmanLisa Pohlman
DVM, MS, DACVP
Associate Professor Director of Clinical Pathology
RaghavanRam Raghavan
BSc, PGDip, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of GIS/ Spatial Epidemiology
RenterDavid Renter
BS, DVM, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology Director/Center for Outcomes and Research and Education
RichtJuergen Richt
DVM, PhD
Regents Distinguished Professor of Virology & KBA Eminent Scholar
RowlandRaymond R. Rowland
BA, MA, PhD
Professor of Virology
SandersonMike Sanderson
DVM, MS, DACVPM
Professor of Epidemiology
ThomsonDaniel Thomson
DVM, MS, PhD
Jones Professor of Production Medicine and Epidemiology
vanLandDana Vanlandingham
BS, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Virology
VolkovaVictoriya Volkova
DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology
WhiteBrad White
DVM, MS
Associate Professor of Production Animal Medicine
WilkersonWeiping Zhang
MSc, PhD
Associate Professor of Microbiology

 

 


 

Adjunct Faculty

Ackelson, Jason

Jason.ackleson@gmail.com

Briggs, Deborah

echa@vet.k-state.edu

Drolet, Barbara

Barbara.drolet@ars.usda.gov

Lechtenberg, Kelly

MVS@MVSINC

McIntosh, Michael

Michael.mcintosh@aphis.usda.gov

McVey, Scott

Scott.mcvey@ars.usda.gov

Sargeant, Jan

Sargeantj@uoguelph.ca

Stewart, George

stewartgc@Missouri.edu

Van Der Merwe, Deon

dmerwe@vet.k-state.edu

Wilson, Bill

William.Wilson@ars.usda.gov

 

Ancillary Faculty

Adams, Alison Paige

Apadams@k-state.edu

Johnson, Julie

jajohns@k-state.edu

Jones, Cassie

jonesc@ksu.edu

Klebba, Philip

peklebba@ksu.edu

Nutsch, Abbey

anutsch@ksu.edu

Peterson, Greg

gfpeters@bri.ksu.edu

Phebus, Randy

Rphebus@oznet.ksu.edu

Tazi, Loubna

ltazi@ksu.edu

Webster, John

johnwebster@bri.ksu.edu

Zurek, Ludek

Lzurek@k-state.edu