1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Students
  5. »Student Organizations
  6. »AABP

College of Veterinary Medicine

College of Veterinary Medicine

Kansas State University
101 Trotter Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5660
vetmed@k-state.edu

Association of Bovine Practitioners

The KSU Student Chapter of the Association of Bovine Practitioners is made up of veterinary students with a special interest in beef and dairy practice. The chapter boasts one of the largest memberships of the veterinary special interests groups. Many members have roots deep in beef or dairy production while others have had very limited exposure to cattle and want to increase their large animal experience in preparation for senior clinics.

The KSU-AABP extends a sincere invitation to all students in the College of Veterinary Medicine with an interest in bovine practice to join our organization.

Advisors to the KSU American Association of Bovine Practitioners

Dan Thomsondthomson@vet.ksu.edu
Gregg Hanzlicekgahanz@vet.k-state.edu

Executive Officers

PresidentPatrick Schmitz 2020
pkschmitz@vet.ksu.edu
Vice PresidentAshley Zelenka 2020
azelenka@vet.ksu.edu
SecretaryTaylor Storhoff 2021
storhoffdvm@vet.ksu.edu
TreasurerJared Bourek 2021
jbourek@vet.ksu.edu
HistorianSydney Rathjen 2020
snrathjen@vet.ksu.edu
Fundraising ChairpersonsSydni Schmidt 2021
sydnieschmidt@vet.su.edu
Izabella Carmona 2021
icarmona@vet.ksu.edu
Wetlab CoordinatorTara Fountain 2020
taraf@vet.ksu.edu
Haley Blazek 2020
hbalzek@vet.ksu.edu