- I. **Composition**: The committee will consist of five graduate faculty members. Two members will be appointed by the Department Head and three will be elected by the graduate faculty.
- II. **Term of Office**: Three years (July 1 June 30). Terms should be staggered so that one member is elected each year. No member may serve more than two consecutive terms, either elected or appointed.
- III. **Elections**: One member shall be elected each year to replace the out going member. Special elections can be called to replace any member who resigns or leaves the university. The Committee will elect a chairperson each year.

IV. Duties of the Graduate Committee:

- A Assure that departmental graduate activities are in compliance with the Graduate School, Graduate Council and College Graduate Program guidelines.
- B. Call meetings of the DCS Graduate Faculty.
- C. Advise the Department Head on all graduate matters.
- D. Address questions from graduate faculty and students not covered by Graduate School, Graduate Council, and College Graduate Program policies.
- E. Encourage faculty membership in the committee, conduct the voting for new members, and prepare supporting documentation, if required, for members receiving a positive vote for membership.
- V. **Duties of the Chair Person**: To call and chair meetings of the DCS Committee or DCS Graduate Faculty as required and to respond to student inquiries for graduate study in the Department.
- VI. **Ex officio members**: If the Department Head or the Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs of the College of Veterinary Medicine are not duly elected members of the DCS Graduate Committee, they will be ex officio members.
- VII. **Amendments**: These by-laws may be amended by 2/3 majority vote of attending graduate faculty members. Proposal for amendment must be circulated to all graduate faculty members one week prior to a vote.
- VII. Admission of graduate students, major professors, supervisory committees, programs of study and course work: These items are governed by the Department of Clinical Sciences Graduate Program and the KSU Graduate School.

CURRENT MEMBERS

- 3 year term/Maximum 2 terms
- 2 appointed by Department Head/3 elected by Grad Fac
- 1 member should be reelected or reappointed each year

Name	Date Appointed/Elected	1st Term Expires	2nd Term Expires
Raghavendra Amachawadi (appointed)	2019	2022	2025
Kate KuKanich (elected)	2019	2022	2025
Maria Jugan (elected)	2021	2024	2027
Robert Larson (elected)	2023	2026	2029
Phillip Lancaster (appointed)	2024	2027	2030
Department Head	N/A	N/A	N/A