1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Student Organizations
  4. »Student Veterinary Emergency & Critical Care Society

College of Veterinary Medicine

College of Veterinary Medicine
Kansas State University
101 Trotter Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506

Student Veterinary Emergency & Critical Care Society

KSU Student Chapter of Veterinary Emergency & Critical Care Society Logo

KSU SCVECCS was started in the Spring of 1995 by a group of interested students eager to enhance their education in the field of emergency medicine and critical care. The purpose of this organization is the advancement of knowledge and the promotion of the specialties of emergency medicine and critical care with the veterinary school and the community.

We hold monthly meetings where various topics in emergency and critical care are addressed by speakers. Hands-on wet labs are offered to student members throughout the year. We also offer members the opportunity to "Shadow" doctors in the KSU Veterinary Health Center and at an Emergency Clinic in Kansas City.

2014-2015 SCVECCS Board

President

Kaleigh Robinson , 2017
kaleighr@vet.k-state.edu

Vice President

Lara Skoglund, 2016
lskoglund@vet.k-state.edu

Secretary

Krysta Janas , 2017
janask@vet.k-state.edu

Treasurer

Grace Chen , 2017
gracechen@vet.k-state.edu

Wet Lab Coordinator

Lisa Crevoiserat, 2016
lisac79@vet.k-state.edu

Vien O , 2017
vieno@vet.k-state.edu

Fundraiser Co-Chairs

Emily Seidel, 2017
seidel@vet.k-state.edu

Advisor

Dr. April Durant
amdurant@vet.k-state.edu