Skip to the content

Kansas State University

Phi Zeta Logo Phi Zeta Logo


The Society of Phi Zeta Sigma Chapter

Kansas State University College of Veterinary Medicine



Banquet Awards

Signe Balch - Miller Pathology Award

Janet Hinshaw - Novartis Award

Dr. John Ragsdale - Dr. R.C. Dillman Award

Philip Martin - C. Truman and Elizabeth J. Jones Memorial Award

Greg Myers - Dr. R.H. Spencer Memorial Award

Vanessa Kuonen - Ralston Purina Veterinary Student Award

Daniel Hume - Pfizer Animal Health Veterinary Scholarship Award

Dr. Michael Kenney - Pfizer Animal Health Award


Phi Zeta Day Congratulations Goes Out To . . .

Brianna Mitchell and Sven Schimanski - Best Posters

Dr. Melissa Finley - 1st Place Basic Research Presentation

Philip Martin - 2nd Place Basic Research Presentation

Dr. Sanjeev Narayanan - 3rd Place Basic Research Presentation

Drs. Elizabeth Davis and J.J. Geels - 1st Place Clinical/Applied Science Presentation

Troy Everson - 3rd Place Clinical/Applied Science Presentation

Molly Thomsen - Best Clinical Case Report

Tony Moravec - Best Production Animal Science Presentation