Skip to the content

Kansas State University

2006 Professorships and Endowed Chairs


Frick Professorship: Dr. Michael Dryden. This appointment is in honor of Dr. E.J. Frick and recognizes a faculty member with a national and international reputation.

Jones Professorship: Dr. Dan Thomson. This appointment is in honor of W.S. and E.C. Jones and recognizes excellence in food animal production medicine and epidemiology.

Upham Professorship: Dr. David Biller. This appointment is in honor of Dr. Roy Walter Upham and recognizes senior leadership in the College of Veterinary Medicine.

Pet Trust Professorship: Dr. Sue Nelson. This appointment recognizes and honors a faculty member who has demonstrated exemplary role-modeling of client communications, compassionate patient care, respect for the human-animal bond, outstanding clinical teaching, professionalism and leadership.

Other (previously appointed) professorships and endowed chairs:

Jarvis Chair in Small Animal Internal Medicine - Dr. Greg Grauer
Coleman Chair in Food Animal/Production Medicine - Dr. Bob Larson
Doughman Professorship in Small Animal Surgery: Dr. Jim Roush.