College of Veterinary Medicine

Kansas State University
101 Trotter Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506


785-532-5660
vetmed@k-state.edu

SCVECCS

Veterinary Emergency & Critical Care Society

The KSU SCVECCS was started in the Spring of 1995 by a group of interested students eager to enhance their education in the field of emergency medicine and critical care. The purpose of this organization is the advancement of knowledge and the promotion of the specialties of emergency medicine and critical care with the veterinary school and the community. We hold monthly meetings where various topics in emergency and critical care are addressed by speakers. Hands-on wet labs are offered to student members throughout the year. We also offer members the opportunity to "Shadow" doctors in the KSU Veterinary Health Center and at an Emergency Clinic in Kansas City.

2013-2014 SCVECCS Board

President

Sarah Halpern, 2016
shalpern@vet.k-state.edu

Vice President

Lara Skoglund, 2016
lskoglund@vet.k-state.edu

Secretary

Bailey Krostoski, 2015
bailey0@vet.k-state.edu

Treasurer

Sean Stenseng, 2015
seanjs@vet.k-state.edu

Wet Lab Coordinator

Lisa Crevoiserat, 2016
lisac79@vet.k-state.edu

Fundraiser Co-Chairs

Laura Nelson, 2017
lnelson7@vet.k-state.edu
Emily Seidel, 2017
seidel@vet.k-state.edu

Advisor

Dr. Cheryl Herman
cherman@vet.k-state.edu