1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Students
  5. »Student Organizations
  6. »AABP

College of Veterinary Medicine

College of Veterinary Medicine

Kansas State University
101 Trotter Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5660
vetmed@k-state.edu

Association of Bovine Practitioners

The KSU Student Chapter of the Association of Bovine Practitioners is made up of veterinary students with a special interest in beef and dairy practice. The chapter boasts one of the largest memberships of the veterinary special interests groups. Many members have roots deep in beef or dairy production while others have had very limited exposure to cattle and want to increase their large animal experience in preparation for senior clinics.

The KSU-AABP extends a sincere invitation to all students in the College of Veterinary Medicine with an interest in bovine practice to join our organization.

Advisors to the KSU American Association of Bovine Practitioners

Drs. Dave Rethorsdrethorst@vet.k-state.edu
Gregg Hanzlicekgahanz@vet.k-state.edu

Executive Officers

PresidentBen Bennett, 2018
ben41@vet.ksu.edu
Vice PresidentMax Beal, 2018
mpbeal@vet.ksu.edu
SecretaryTaylor Nikkel, 2018
tnikkel@vet.ksu.edu
TreasurerMark Spare, 2019
mspare25@vet.ksu.edu
Historian/ReporterBayli Endicott, 2018
baylie@vet.ksu.edu
Fundraising ChairpersonsMegan Mclaughlin, 2018
megangbm@vet.ksu.edu

Matt Temaat, 2018
mjtemaat@vet.ksu.edu
Wetlab CoordinatorMatt Temaat, 2018
mjtemaat@vet.ksu.edu
Elizabet Wilk, 2019
ewilk@vet.ksu.edu