College of Veterinary Medicine

Kansas State University
101 Trotter Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506


785-532-5660
vetmed@k-state.edu

Association of Bovine Practitioners

The KSU Student Chapter of the Association of Bovine Practitioners is made up of veterinary students with a special interest in beef and dairy practice. The chapter boasts one of the largest memberships of the veterinary special interests groups. Many members have roots deep in beef or dairy production while others have had very limited exposure to cattle and want to increase their large animal experience in preparation for senior clinics.

The KSU-AABP extends a sincere invitation to all students in the College of Veterinary Medicine with an interest in bovine practice to join our organization.

Advisors to the KSU American Association of Bovine Practitioners

Drs. Dave Rethorsdrethorst@vet.k-state.edu
Gregg Hanzlicekgahanz@vet.k-state.edu

2013 - 2014 Executive Officers

PresidentAaron Schaffer, 2015
schaffe8@vet.ksu.edu
Vice PresidentNicole Born, 2015
nborn@vet.ksu.edu
SecretaryLacey Robinson, 2016
lar8338@vet.ksu.edu
TreasurerBrandi Taul, 2015
btaul@vet.ksu.edu
Historian/ReporterKyle Clymer, 2015
clymer@ksu.edu
Fundraising ChairpersonsJacob Hagenmaier, 2016
jacobhag@vet.ksu.edu

David Hanks, 2016
dmhanks@vet.ksu.edu
Wetlab CoordinatorJohn Dwyer, 2016
jpdwyer@vet.ksu.edu