1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Clinical Sciences
  5. »Faculty and Staff
  6. »Staff

College of Veterinary Medicine

Clinical Sciences

Staff

Administrative StaffOfficePhoneEmail

Misty bearMisty Bear
Clinical Trials Coordinator

A117 Mosier Hall785-532-3046mdf2130@vet.k-state.edu

Amy BruskAmy Brusk
Grant Specialist

  • Proposal preparation
  • Liaison to Pre-Awards Services on main campus for contractual agreements and awards
  • Grant financial reporting
A117 Mosier Hall785-532-3897abrusk@vet.k-state.edu

Nelwyn CookNelwyn Cook
Senior Administrative Specialist
Outside Externships

A111D Mosier Hall785-532-4304ncook@vet.k-state.edu

Kate DrewKate Drew
Senior Administrative Specialist
Graduate Students

A111D Mosier Hall785-532-4122krdrew@vet.k-state.edu

Amy ElswickAmy Elswick
Administrative Assistant
Ross/St. George University Students

 A111B Mosier Hall785-532-4422aelswick@vet.k-state.edu

OrchardRon Orchard
Veterinary Specialty Technician
Shelter Medicine

0217 Mosier Hall 

785-532-4482

orchard@vet.k-state.edu

RoseSusan Rose
Junior Surgery Lab Coordinator

0261 Mosier Hall 

785-532-4150

rose@k-state.edu

Kara SmithKara Smith
Lab Tech III

  • Testing services for evaluation of thyroid and adrenal function for the VHC.
  • Testing services for reevaluation of cats treated for hyperthyroidism.
  • Technical support for Clinical Science faculty research.
226 Mosier Hall785-532-4275ksmith@k-state.edu