1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Clinical Sciences
  5. »Faculty and Staff
  6. »Faculty

College of Veterinary Medicine

Clinical Sciences

Faculty

FacultyPhoneEmail
Michael D. Apley
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine/Clinical Pharmacology)
785-532-4167mapley@vet.k-state.edu

Marjory Artzer
The Pet Health Center

785-532-5690martzer@vet.k-state.edu

Mary Bagladi-Swanson
Small Animal Medicine
(Dermatology)

785-532-5690mbagladi@vet.k-state.edu

Laurie Beard
Section Head
Equine Internal Medicine

785-532-5700lbeard@vet.k-state.edu

Warren Beard
Equine Surgery

785-532-5700wbeard@vet.k-state.edu
David Biller
Section Head
Diagnostic Radiology & Ultrasound
785-532-5690biller@vet.k-state.edu

Chris Blevins
Equine Field Service

785-532-5700cblevins@vet.k-state.edu

Neala Boyer
The Pet Health Center

785-532-5690nealab@vet.k-state.edu

James W. Carpenter
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine

785-532-5690carpentr@vet.k-state.ed

Erin Chamorro
The Pet Health Center/Small Animal Dentistry

785-532-5690

edchamor@vet.k-state.edu

Manuel F. Chamorro
Livestock Services

785-532-5700

mchamorr@vet.k-state.edu

R. Bradley Crauer
Shelter Medicine

785-532-4482bcrauer@vet.k-state.edu
Beth Davis
Department Head, CS
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-4890edavis@vet.k-state.edu
Katie Delph
Equine Internal Medicine
785-532-5700kdelph@vet.k-state.edu

David Eshar
Exotic, Wildlife & Zoo Animal Medicine

785-532-4263deshar@vet.k-state.edu
Sara Gonzalez
Small Animal Emergency Medicine  
785-532-3457sgonzalez@vet.k-state.edu
Jason Grady
Equine Theriogenology/Field Service  
785-532-5700jgrady@vet.k-state.edu

Greg Grauer
Small Animal Internal Medicine

785-532-5690ggrauer@vet.ksu.edu
Kenneth Harkin
Section Head
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690harkin@vet.k-state.edu

April Haynes
Small Animal Surgery

785-532-4256amdurant@vet.k-state.edu

Mary Lynn Higginbotham
Oncology

785-532-5690mhigginb@vet.k-state.edu

David Hodgson
Anesthesiology

785-532-5690hodgson@vet.k-state.edu

Emily Klocke
Small Animal Surgery

785-532-5690eklocke@vet.k-state.edu
Kate KuKanich
Small Animal Internal Medicine
785-532-5690kstenske@vet.k-state.edu

Robert Larson
Food Animal Production Medicine
(Edgar E. and M. Elizabeth Coleman Chair)

785-532-5700rlarson@vet.k-state.edu

Dylan Lutter
Equine Emergency

785-532-5700

dlutter@vet.k-state.edu

Diane Mason
Anesthesiology

785-532-5690mason@vet.k-state.edu
Rose M. McMurphy
Section Head
Anesthesiology
785-532-5690 mcmurphy@vet.k-state.edu

Jessica Meekins
Ophthalmology

785-532-5690jslack@vet.k-state.edu

Matt Miesner
Section Head
Livestock Services

785-532-5700mmiesner@vet.k-state.edu

Susan C. Nelson
The Pet Health Center

785-532-5690snelson@vet.k-state.edu

Amy Rankin
Ophthalmology

785-532-5690arankin@vet.k-state.edu

David Rankin
Anesthesiology

785-532-5690drankin@vet.k-state.edu
Walter C. Renberg
Interim Associate Department Head, CS
Section Head
Small Animal Surgery
785-532-5690renberg@vet.k-state.edu
Emily J. Reppert
Livestock Services
785-532-5700erepper@vet.k-state.edu

James K. Roush
Small Animal Surgery

785-532-5690roushjk@vet.k-state.edu

Bonnie Rush
Acting Hospital Director/Executive Associate Dean
Equine Internal Medicine

785-532-4892brush@vet.k-state.edu

Elizabeth Santschi
Equine Surgery

785-532-5700santschi@vet.k-state.edu

Thomas Schermerhorn
Small Animal Internal Medicine

785-532-5690tscherme@vet.k-state.edu

Nora Schrag
Livestock Services

785-532-4234nschrag@vet.k-state.edu

Justin D. Thomason
Small Animal Medicine
(Cardiology)

785-532-4482jthomason11@vet.k-state.edu

Sasha Thomason
Small Animal Emergency Medicine

785-532-3484sthomason@vet.k-state.edu

Brad J. White
Livestock Services
(Production Medicine)
Interim Director Beef Cattle Institute 

785-532-5700bwhite@vet.k-state.edu

Raelene M. Wouda
Oncology

785-532-5690rwouda@vet.k-state.edu