1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Education
  4. »Anatomy and Physiology
  5. »Faculty and Staff
  6. »Faculty

College of Veterinary Medicine

Anatomy and Physiology

Faculty

FacultyOfficePhoneEmail
Lynn AbelLynn Abel
Instructor

302B Trotter Hall

785-532-4512 rabel@vet.k-state.edu
Fernando Pierucci-AlvesFernando Pierucci-Alves
Research Assistant Professor 

132 Coles Hall

785-532-4376 falves@vet.k-state.edu
Antje AnjiAntje Anji
Research Associate Professor

230 Coles Hall

785-532-4397 aanji@vet.k-state.edu
Frank BlechaFrank Blecha
Associate Dean for Research, University Distinguished Professor 

101 Trotter Hall

785-532-4537 blecha@vet.k-state.edu
Kyoungju ChoiKyoungju Choi
Research Assistant Professor

P-220A Mosier Hall

 785-532-6505kjchoi@vet.k-state.edu

Seong Seong O Choi
Assistant Professor

 P-214 Mosier Hall  785-532-6312

 sochoi@vet.k-state.edu

Seong Jeffrey Robert Comer
Assistant Professor

P-213 Mosier Hall785-532-6311 jeffcomer@vet.k-state.edu

DelongRobert DeLong
Associate Professor

P-215 Mosier Hall785-532-6313robertdelong@vet.k-state.edu

Howard EricksonHoward Erickson
Emeritus Professor

107 Coles Hall785-532-4541 erickson@vet.k-state.edu
Peying FongPeying Fong
Associate Professor 
129 Coles Hall785-532-4524 pfong@vet.k-state.edu

Ronette GehringRonette Gehring
Associate Professor

P-217 Mosier Hall785-532-4287 rgehring@vet.k-state.edu
Judy KlimekJudy Klimek
Associate Professor 
206 Coles Hall785-532-4740 jklimek@vet.k-state.edu
Butch KuKanichButch KuKanich
Professor and Assistant Department Head 

P-212 Mosier Hall

785-532-4554 kukanich@ksu.edu
Meena KumariMeena Kumari
Associate Professor 

231 Coles Hall

785-532-3115 mkumari@vet.k-state.edu

James LillichJames Lillich
Associate Professor

109 Coles Hall 785-532-4688 lillich@vet.k-state.edu

Zhoumeng LinZhoumeng Lin
Assistant Professor

P201 Mosier Hall785-532-4087zhoumeng@vet.k-state.edu
Pradeep MalreddyPradeep Malreddy
Instructor 
302C Trotter Hall785-532-4530pmalredd@vet.k-state.edu
Daniel MarcusDaniel Marcus
Distinguished Professor 

126 Coles Hall

785-532-4532 marcus@ksu.edu
Nancy Monteiro-RiviereNancy Monteiro-Riviere
Regents Distinguished Research Scholar, University Distinguished Professor 
P200B Mosier Hall785-532-4367 nmonteiro@ksu.edu
Tim MunschTim Musch
Professor 
128 Coles Hall785-532-4523 musch@vet.k-state.edu
David PooleDavid Poole
Professor
131 Coles Hall785-532-4529 poole@vet.k-state.edu
Jim RiviereJim Riviere
MacDonald Endowed Chair in Veterinary Medicine, University Distinguished Professor, Kansas Bioscience Eminent Scholar
P200A Mosier Hall785-532-3683 jriviere@vet.k-state.edu
Yongming SangYongming Sang
Research Assistant Professor
108 Coles Hall785-532-4540 ysang@vet.k-state.edu
Bruce SchultzBruce Schultz
Professor and Interim Department Head
127 Coles Hall785-532-4839 bschultz@vet.k-state.edu

Jishu ShiJishu Shi
Professor 

232 Coles Hall785-532-4506 jshi@vet.k-state.edu
Zsolt SzladovitsZsolt Szladovits
Instructor 
302C Trotter Hall785-532-4530  zszlado@vet.k-state.edu
Masaaki TamuraMasaaki Tamura
Associate Professor 
210 Coles Hall785-532-4825 mtamura@vet.k-state.edu
Deryl TroyerDeryl Troyer
Professor 
130 Coles Hall785-532-4509 troyer@vet.k-state.edu
Philine WangemannPhiline Wangemann
University Distinguished Professor 
205 Coles Hall785-532-4863 wange@vet.k-state.edu
Mark WeissMark Weiss
Professor 
105 Coles Hall785-532-4520 weiss@vet.k-state.edu
XiongYulan Xiong
Assistant Professor
212 Coles Hall785-532-4542yulanx@vet.k-state.edu
Jianzhong YuJianzhong Yu
Assistant Professor
207 Coles Hall785-532-4507jianzhongyu@vet.k-state.edu

Ancillary Faculty

Department of Kinesiology

Tom Barstow

Craig Harms

Department of Human Nutrition

Tonatiuh Melgarejo

Division of Biology

Sherry Fleming

Ruth Welti

Department of Clinical Sciences

Bonnie Rush

Tom Schermerhorn

Department of Biochemistry

John Tomich

Emeritus Faculty

Jon Dunn

Roger Fedde

Dan Upson

Jane Westfall