1. K-State home
  2. »College of Veterinary Medicine
  3. »Alumni
  4. »VMAA
  5. »Executive Board

College of Veterinary Medicine

Executive Board Members

Members

President 
Dr. Kenneth Burton - 1981
Program Director
Kansas State University
National Agricultural Biosecurity Center
Manhattan KS 66506 Center
(785)532-6193
krburton@ksu.edu

President Elect 
Dr. Randall Hobrock, 2001
Tallgrass Veterinary Hospital, PA
1457 Union Road
Concordia, Kansas 66901
Wk: 785-243-7400
tallgrassvet@sbcglobal.net

Senior, Member-At-Large 
Sara Mark - 1983
Southwest Veterinary Hospital, PC
250 E Dry Creek Road  Suite 106
Littleton CO 80122-2625
wk: 303.794.2697
smark7383@gmail.com

Member-At-Large 
Dr. Brian Hodes - 2011
Rosehill Veterinary Clinic
110 N Rose Hill Rd.
Rose Hill, KS 67133
Wk: 316-776-0040
doc11hodes@gmail.com

Member-At-Large
Dr. Jessica Winter - 2010
Hillsboro Animal Clinic
1994 Holly Rd.
Hillsboro, KS 67063
drjessw@hillsboroac.com

Member-At-Large
Dr. Christen Skaer - 1999
Skaer Veterinary Clinic
404 S Edgemoor St. Ste 100
Wichita, KS 67218
cskaer@skaervet.com

 

SCAVMA President
Austin Pauly - 2018
ajpauly@vet.k-state.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Dr. Howard H. Erickson
College of Veterinary Medicine 
Anatomy and Physiology
107 Coles Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506 
Wk: (785)532-4541 
E-mail: erickson@vet.k-state.edu
 

Past President
Dr. Leslie E. Pelfrey - 1991
Stanley Veterinary Clinic
8695 W. 151st Street
Stanley, KS  66223-2329
(913)897-2080
drpevo@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Ex officio

Dr. Tammy Beckham
Dean, KSU CVM
Wk: (785) 532-5660 
E-mail: trbeckham@vet.k-state.edu
Ashley McCowan
Alumni Coordinator
(785) 532-4833
amccowan@vet.k-state.edu

Eric Holderness
Senior Director of Development
(785)532-7593
erich@found.ksu.edu 

 

Past Board Members

Dr. Harry D. Anthony - Deceased January 18, 1995 
Dr. Earle D. Binford - Deceased December 21, 1994 
Dr. Gregory E. Bogue
Dr. William L. Brown
Dr. Ralph A. Bruce - Deceased November 11, 1995 
Dr. Jane E. Brunt
Dr. Michael T. Cavanaugh
Dr. John Henry Cerny - Deceased October 30, 2000
Dr. Ross D. Clark
Dr. Julie M. Ebert
Dr. Robert H. Featherston - Deceased July 30, 2015
Dr. Russell A. Frey - Deceased September 17, 2003 
Dr. Alfred O. Gigstad
Dr. William A. Grant
Dr. James B. Hall
Dr. Justin B. Janssen
Dr. Thomas M. Jernigan
Dr. Jody E. Johnson
Dr. Frank W. Jordan - Deceased January 25, 2007 
Dr. Richard J. Kirkeminde - Deceased October 22, 2010
Dr. Todd Knappenberger
Dr. Sam M. Kruckenberg – Deceased July 1, 1997 
Dr. Harold N. Lange - Deceased January 13, 2016
Dr. Candace Layton
Dr. Alan L. Lewis
Dr. Robert P. Litt
Dr. Todd G. McCracken
Dr. Richard Allen Mohney
Dr. Mike K. Moore
Dr. Jacob E. Mosier - Deceased April 25, 2001 
Dr. John L. Noordsy - Deceased September 30, 2011
Dr. Richard E. Pursley

Dr. Margaret E. Reister - Deceased September 5, 2003
Dr. Pete K. Sherlock
Dr. F.T. Satalowich
Dr. John H. Teeter
Dr. Richard E. Webber
Dr. Louis A. Wempe - Deceased April 4, 2003 
Dr. Michael L. Whitehair
Dr. Lysle M. Wilkins - Deceased September 18, 2003 
Dr. Wallace B. Wren