The College of Veterinary Medicine was established in 1905. Since then more than 6,000 men and women have been granted the doctor of veterinary medicine degree. The College of Veterinary Medicine consists of three academic departments: anatomy and physiology, clinical sciences and diagnostic medicine/pathobiology.

The college’s nationally recognized instructional and research programs provide the highest standards of professional education. Located in a thriving city and diverse agricultural region, the Veterinary Health Center at Kansas State University provides doctor of veterinary medicine students with opportunities to examine and treat small, large and exotic animal species from pet owners, breeders, livestock producers, zoos, animal sanctuaries and others, including referrals from nearby cities and states.